Free webinar: Survey findings – student attitudes towards writing

Survey Findings: Student Attitudes Toward Writing, Teacher Feedback and Turnitin

What Do Students Think of Turnitin

In June 2015, Turnitin conducted an exploratory survey of over 1,400 students to explore what students think of the value of writing, feedback from educators and Turnitin. Do students think it’s important to know how to write well? Or to avoid copying and pasting? What do they think helps them improve their writing? Does Turnitin help them learn about the value of originality and proper citation practices?

Join us for a discussion to review students’ attitudes toward writing, feedback and Turnitin.

An accompanying infographic and paper will be shared. Certificates of participation are provide to attendees of the live webcast.

Where: Your Computer

When: Thursday, September 10, 2015

Time: 10am San Francisco / 11am Denver / noon Chicago / 1pm New York (find your time zone)

Cost: Free

Presenters

Sean Tupa is the Education Program Manager at Turnitin. Previously, he had worked in various capacities for the College Board, including the roles of Director of Research for the Digital Solutions department and as a Director with the Innovation & Concept Development team. In these positions he conducted research projects, focus groups and surveys with both students and educators to help identify challenges and solutions in the world of education. Sean received his Bachelors degree in Philosophy and History from Hiram College.

Jason Chu is Education Director for Turnitin. His focus is on working to build resources for educators, and his personal passion is to find better ways to enhance student achievement.  He will be moderating this webinar.