QEP Teams

QEP Development Team

Name Title Represents Email Phone
Dr. Mary Clare DiGiacomo, Co-Chair Director of Distance Education and Instructional Technologies Academic Affairs mcdigiacomo@athenstech.edu 706-583-2760
Dr. Alysen Heil, Co-Chair Faculty – Math; Adjunct Faculty Coordinator MATH, PHYS; Contact for Technical Specialist Advising General Education aheil@athenstech.edu 706-355-5064
Caroline Angelo Executive Director, Registration, Records, and Advising Student Affairs cangelo@athenstech.edu 706-355-5013
Jennifer Benson Admissions Specialist Student Affairs jbenson@athenstech.edu 706-355-5050
Stephanie Benson Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness Institutional Effectiveness sbenson@athenstech.edu 706-355-5112
Sibley Bryan Greene County Campus Coordinator Off Campus Locations and Economic Development sbryan@athenstech.edu 706-453-0378
Jill Drerup Faculty – Radiography Life Sciences drerup@athenstech.edu 706-355-5070
Dr. Yancey Gulley Director of Student Activities Student Affairs ygulley@athenstech.edu 706-355-5175
Kala McNair Assistant Director of Registration and Records Registration and Records kmcnair@athenstech.edu 706-357-1202
Rhonda Lastie Program Chair – Social Work Assistant Business & Public Service rlastie@athenstech.edu 706-355-5075
Dr. Tawana Mattox COLL Instructor/Adjunct Coordinator General Education tmattox@athenstech.edu 706-425-3327
Dr. Margaret Morgan Director of Instructional Services Academic Affairs mmorgan@athenstech.edu 706-355-5182
Red Petrovs Program Chair – Business Administration Business & Public Service rpetrovs@athenstech.edu 706-540-3885
Carol Stanley Director of Library Services Academic Affairs cstanley@athenstech.edu 706-355-5019
Greg Thomas Faculty – Automotive Collision Repair, Program Chair Technical & Industrial gthomas@athenstech.edu 706-369-5725
Dr. Jackie Wilson Faculty – Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management, Program Chair Business & Public Service jwilson@athenstech.edu 706-583-2749
Dr. Dan Smith, Ex Officio Executive Vice President President’s Office dsmith@athenstech.edu 706-355-5085

QEP Topic Selection Team Members

Name Title Represents
Stephanie Benson Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Mary Clare DiGiacomo, Chair Director of Distance Education Technologies Academic Affairs
Dr. Yancey Gulley Director of Student Activities Student Affairs
Glenn Henry Dean Life Sciences
Jeffrey Barnett Student Students
Rhonda Lastie Program Chair-Social Work Assistant Business and Public Service
Ginger Randall Admissions Coordinator Admissions
Shawana Stanford Adjunct Coordinator/English Faculty General Studies
Carol Stanley Director of Library Services Library Services
Greg Thomas Program Chair, Automotive Collision Repair Technical and Industrial
Dr. Dan Smith, Ex Officio Executive Vice President President’s Office, Institutional Effectiveness